The Diocesan Liturgical Commission provides liturgical resources for pastors and parishes, aiding them to implement the vision of the Church's Constitution on the Sacred Liturgy regarding "full, conscious and active participation" in the public prayer of the Church.
This mission is accomplished through:

• Providing consultative service to pastors and other parish leaders regarding liturgical issues;

• Sponsoring periodic workshops on liturgical formation;

• Working with the bishop regarding liturgical matters;

• Assisting the bishop with the planning and execution of special ceremonies;

Download the Guide to Understanding the Mass

or view it here: Liturgy Booklet 

Federation of Diocesan Liturgical Commissions

Liturgical Music Formation Resources

Liturgical Commission Members

Rev. Paul LaPalme, Chairperson

Dr. Burt Allen, Director, Diocesan Choir

Mr. Richard Alwood

Mr. Bill Brent

Dr. Mary Deville, Diocesan Organist

Mrs. Priscilla Gadel

Deacon Richard Mitchell

Mr. Clyde Neck