Catholic School Directory

Catholic Schools Office
P.O. Box 7417
Alexandria, LA 71303-0417
(318) 445-6424, ext. 227
Fax: (318) 448-6121

The Catholic Schools Office (CSO) ministers to the religious and academic needs of the community by administering and supervising the Catholic School System as it fulfills its primary goal of teaching and modeling the Catholic Faith. The Catholic School System provides a sound academic education that addresses the individual needs of the students as completely as possible. All the teachers and principals in the Catholic School System meet the teaching/administrative requirements of the State of Louisiana.

The Catholic School System is comprised of eight elementary and three high schools in the Diocese of Alexandria. All elementary schools have both a Pre-K and a Kindergarten program. The schools are located on nine sites, two of the schools actually being a Pre-K through twelve program. Four of these school sites are in Avoyelles Parish, four in Rapides Parish and one in Natchitoches Parish. A civil parish in Louisiana is known as a county in other parts of the United States.

Click here to download the Diocese of Alexandria Catholic Schools Teacher Application.

Trash into Cash for Schools



In accordance with Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, the following statement is published:



August, 2011

The Diocese of Alexandria School System re-affirms its non-discriminatory policy on the basis of race, sex, color, national and ethnic origin in its educational programs, activities and employment policies in accordance with the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Title IX of the 1972 Educational Amendments and Sections 4.03(a) and 4.03 (c) Revenue Procedure 75-50.

All students, faculty members and staff, without exception, are admitted to all rights, privileges and activities generally accorded or made available at the schools which do not discriminate on the basis of race, sex, color, national and ethnic origin in the administration of its employment policies, admission policies, scholarship and loan programs and athletic and other school-administered programs.

Sacred Heart School, Moreauville

St. Anthony of Padua School, Bunkie

St. Joseph Elementary and High, Plaucheville

St. Mary Assumption School, Cottonport

St. Mary's Elementary and High, Natchitoches

Holy Savior Menard Central High, Alexandria

OL of Prompt Succor School, Alexandria

St. Frances Cabrini School, Alexandria

Most Rev. Ronald Herzog

Bishop of Alexandria


Diocesan School Advisory Council