Diocese of Alexandria

The Diocese of Alexandria was established originally as the Diocese of Natchitoches on July 29, 1853. It was later transferred to Alexandria on August 6, 1910.

Mailing Address:

P. O. Box 7417
Alexandria, LA 71306-0417

Physical Location:

4400 Coliseum Blvd
Alexandria, LA 71303-3597

Receptionist: (318) 445-2401
Auto-attendant: (318) 445-6424
Toll Free: (866) 447-7088
Fax: (318) 448-6121

At the St. Joseph Catholic Center building you will find these offices and ministries: 

  • Tribunal, ext. 262 or 263
  • Archives, ext. 202
  • Vicar General's Office, ext. 202
  • Chancellor's Office, ext. 202
  • Bishop's Office, ext. 201
  • Catholic Charities/Special Ministries and Projects, ext. 213
  • Business Office, ext. 215
  • Catholic Schools Office, ext. 227
  • Child Nutrition, ext. 232
  • Hispanic Ministry, ext. 258
  • Office of Religions Formation and Training, ext. 221
  • The Church Today, ext. 255
  • Development and Public Affairs, ext. 209

Coordinating Staff

Diocesan Bishop:

Most Rev. Ronald P. Herzog
Tel: 318-445-6424 Ext. 201
Fax: 318-767-1230
Email: rherzog@diocesealex.org

Vicar General:

Rev. Scott Chemino, J.C.L., V.G.
Tel: 318-445-6424 Ext. 223
Email: frschemino@diocesealex.org

Episcopal Vicar for Administration:

Rev. Bruce Miller, J.C.L., E.V., J.V.
Tel: 318-445-6424 Ext: 261
Fax: 318-767-0872
Email: frbmiller@diocesealex.org

Chief Financial Officer:

David Brook
Tel: 318-445-6424 Ext: 215
Email: dbrook@diocesealex.org

Director of Catholic Charities and Special Ministries:

Fr. Rick Gremillion
Tel: 318-445-6424 Ext. 226
Email: frgrem@diocesealex.org

Superintendent of Catholic Schools:

Thomas Roque, Sr.
Tel: 318-445-6424 Ext: 227
Email: troque@diocesealex.org

Director of Development and Public Affairs:

Ann Masden
Tel: 318-445-6424 Ext: 209
Email: amasden@diocesealex.org

Director of Religious Formation and Training (Steubenville Conference):

Christina Theriot
Tel: 318-445-6424 Ext: 221
Email: ctheriot@diocesealex.org

Chancellor:

Rev. Chad Partain, Chancellor
Tel. 318-445-6424 Ext. 228
Email: frcpartain@diocesealex.org

Secretary to the Bishop:

Deborah Deorosan
Tel: 318-445-6424 Ext: 201
Fax: 318-767-1230
Email: ddeorosan@diocesealex.org